Back to Top

EmergingChurch

List of past events

Tuesday Conversations September

Tuesday, 25 September 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Tuesday 25th September - Shikoku 88 Temple Pilgrimage
dinner at 6.30pm $5 (Let us know you are coming nicola@guc.org.au)

Tuesday Nights @ Gordon Uniting Interfaith

Tuesday, 29 August 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

"Connecting with the Sacred?" the theme of Interfaith month at GUC

Some questions to ask yourself and explore on Tuesday nights with others

Tuesday Nights @ Gordon Uniting

Tuesday, 25 July 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

First Light-A DVD series focusing on the historical Jesus. Why did the Jesus Movement begin in this time and place?

Tuesday Nights @ Gordon Uniting

Tuesday, 2 May 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

What the hell is resurrection?

We are exploring spirituality in new ways on Tuesday evenings, 6.30-8.30pm.
continuing on the 2nd May for 4 weeks

Tuesday Nights @ Gordon Uniting

Tuesday, 28 February 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Making Hard Choices
We are casting abroad for a new way to explore spirituality
on Tuesday evenings, 6.30-8.30pm,
beginning with Pancake Tuesday, 28th February

Trouble with Resurrection

Saturday, 13 September 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

What does it mean?

Making Sense of the Parables Today

Saturday, 13 September 2014 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

A Discussion

Imaging Jesus in Film

Saturday, 13 September 2014 - 9:30am to 11:30am

Do we need a superstar?

Liberating Paul from Christianity

Thursday, 11 September 2014 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

What problem was Paul trying to solve?

Getting Over Constantine

Wednesday, 10 September 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

The Age of Christianity is Over

Pages